BridgeSpan denied your claim in Oregon. Here is your deadline.
Put in the date on your BridgeSpan Health Company notice and get both federal deadlines as calendar dates.
Free, for a BridgeSpan Health Company denial in Oregon, and it runs entirely in your browser. The date, the plan type and the state you pick are never sent to us and never stored.
BridgeSpan Health Company denied 1,294 of 12,346 in-network claims in Oregon; every one of those denials had these same two dates on it. Across Oregon as a whole the insurers in this file denied 10.9% of in-network claims, 277,498 of them, and 1,265 were appealed.
BridgeSpan Health Company denied 10.5% of in-network claims in Oregon, 1,294 claims out of 12,346.
Insurance got denied, what to do next?
Those 1,294 denials are 0.5% of every in-network denial recorded in Oregon in this release, which makes BridgeSpan Health Company the 4th largest source of denials of the 6 insurers reporting there. Spread across its 3 plans in the state that is about 431 denials per plan. Every one of those denials carried the same two dates the tool at the top of this page works out.
Two dates matter more than anything else on this page, and they run the same in Oregon as everywhere else. You have 180 days from the date on your denial notice to file the internal appeal, and then 4 months from the final internal denial to ask for an independent external review. If waiting would seriously jeopardize your health you can ask for both to be expedited, decided in about 72 hours. Both timeframes are federal, not your insurer's choice, 29 CFR 2560.503-1 (PDF) and 45 CFR 147.136 (PDF), in plain English at HealthCare.gov, and your own denial letter states the ones that govern your plan. The PDFs are the same sections on govinfo.gov, which serves them without a challenge page, so an automated reader can check these two dates as easily as you can.
You are not alone, and here is the measured version of that sentence: 1,294 in-network claims were denied by BridgeSpan Health Company in Oregon in a single plan year. A denial rate is a fact about an insurer's book of business. It is not a judgment about you, and it is not the last word on your claim.
- Of the 6 insurers reporting a denial rate in Oregon, BridgeSpan Health Company is the third highest at 10.5%. The highest in the state is 17.4% and the lowest is 4%.
- That is 8.2 percentage points below the 18.7% national average across this dataset, and 0.4 points below the Oregon average of 10.9%.
- Behind the percentage: 12,346 in-network claims were processed under 3 plans in Oregon, and 1,294 of them came back denied.
- Not one of those denials reached independent external review, the stage whose decision the plan is required by law to accept, and where nationally 32.8% are overturned.
- Its most-recorded denial reason is other reasons at 95.9% of its categorized denials, against 32.3% nationally, a heavier share than the country as a whole. That is the denial mix, not an outcome rate.
- In Oregon, BridgeSpan Health Company reported 10.5%, and the same company files in 1 other state in this file, where the rate is not the same in any of them: 16.6% in Utah. Which state the plan was bought in moves the odds more than the brand on the card does.
- BridgeSpan Health Company accounts for 0.5% of every in-network claim denied in Oregon in this file.
- By raw volume it is the 151th largest source of denials among the 158 insurer-state records in the file that report one.
- After that, its second-most-recorded reason is administrative reason, 44 claims, 3% of its categorized denials.
- Third on its own list is service excluded from the plan, 16 claims, 1.1% of what BridgeSpan Health Company categorized in Oregon. Between them the top three account for 100% of its categorized denials.
- Where BridgeSpan Health Company differs most from the national mix is other reasons: 95.9% of its categorized denials in Oregon against 32.3% across the file.
- Read the other way round: 11,052 of those 12,346 in-network claims were paid, 89.5% of everything BridgeSpan Health Company processed in Oregon.
- Spread across the 3 plans it reports in Oregon, that is about 431 denied claims per plan, on about 4,115 claims processed per plan.
- Its reason columns add up to 1,446 categorized rows against 1,294 denials, 111.7% of them, and every reason share on this page is a share of that first figure rather than of the second.
- Its smallest recorded category in Oregon is service excluded from the plan, 16 claims, 1.1% of what BridgeSpan Health Company categorized there.
- Against the file as a whole, this one record is 0% of the 84,502,749 in-network claim denials reported by every issuer in it.
- Find the reason code on your denial letter. The reason BridgeSpan Health Company records most often in Oregon is other reasons, but yours may be one of the other 8, copy the exact wording and code off your own letter tonight, because that sentence is what your appeal has to answer.
- Ask BridgeSpan Health Company in Oregon for the clinical criteria they judged you against. Under 29 CFR 2560.503-1 they have to hand you the claim file and the policy they applied, free, on request, and you cannot argue with a checklist you have never read.
- Put both deadlines on your calendar before you go to bed. 180 days from the date on the letter for the internal appeal, 4 months from the final internal denial for external review. The free calculator on this page turns your date into the two calendar dates in about ten seconds. 1,294 claims were denied here in a single year and not one was escalated; the deadline is what decides whether anyone reads the argument.
None of those three steps costs anything. Anyone charging you to do them is selling you something you can do yourself in twenty minutes.
How that compares
| Denial rate | Rate | Difference |
|---|---|---|
| BridgeSpan Health Company | 10.5% | , |
| Oregon average | 10.9% | -0.4 pts |
| National average (this dataset) | 18.7% | -8.2 pts |
BridgeSpan Health Company sits at or below the national average across this dataset. A denial rate is a property of the insurer's book of business, coding practice, plan design, the population it covers, not evidence about the merits of any one claim, including yours.
What happened to appeals
| Stage | Filed | Overturned |
|---|---|---|
| Internal appeal (to BridgeSpan Health Company) | not reported | not reported |
| External review (independent) | 0 | 0% |
The gap nobody escalated
1,294 claims denied. not reported internal appeals filed. None reached independent external review. Nationally 32.8% of external reviews are overturned and the decision binds the plan.
That is arithmetic from the reported figures, not a prediction: nobody can say what those specific denials would have done at review, because they never got there. What the numbers do establish is that the binding stage was almost entirely unused here.
What that record means for your own BridgeSpan Health Company letter, and by when. BridgeSpan Health Company recorded 1,294 denials in Oregon and no separately reported appeal outcome, so this page cannot tell you how its Oregon appeals went, the BridgeSpan Health Company rows in the plan-year 2026 release of the CMS Transparency in Coverage file, read September 5, 2026 (data.healthcare.gov). Whichever way that lands, nobody files the appeal for you, and the filing runs on a clock set by which plan you hold: an employer or Marketplace plan gives you at least 180 days from the denial notice to file the internal appeal (29 CFR 2560.503-1(h)(3)(i), carried onto individual-market coverage by 45 CFR 147.136(b)(3)(i)), while Medicare Advantage gives you 60 calendar days after you receive its notice (42 CFR 422.582(b)) and Medicaid managed care the same 60 calendar days from the date on the notice (42 CFR 438.402(c)(2)(ii)), both stages free, and the three steps above are the whole of what to do tonight, so take the date printed on your BridgeSpan Health Company notice and file well inside whichever of those windows is yours. The free steps are above; the $29 kit is the same clock with the letters pre-filled for BridgeSpan Health Company in Oregon. One payment. No subscription. No cut of your claim.
BridgeSpan Health Company inside Oregon
Your denial did not happen in a national average. It happened in a state market, alongside 5 other insurers reporting into the same federal file, and these are that market's own figures.
- Across the whole of Oregon, the 6 insurers reporting in this file processed 2,552,164 in-network claims and denied 277,498 of them, a state denial rate of 10.9%. BridgeSpan Health Company is one of those 6.
- That puts Oregon 27th of 30 states by denial rate, 7.8 points below the 18.7% national average, before you get to what BridgeSpan Health Company did inside it.
- Oregon recorded 1,265 internal appeals against those denials: one appeal for every 219 claims the state's insurers refused.
- Independent external review was reached 47 times in the whole of Oregon, once for every 5,904 denials, against one in 14,369 nationally. None of them came from BridgeSpan Health Company's denials.
- Of the Oregon external reviews that were filed, 0 were overturned, 0%. That percentage is measured on 47 reviews, which is why the count beside it matters more than the rate does when you are deciding whether to file against BridgeSpan Health Company.
- The reason Oregon's insurers record most often is other reasons, 139,261 claims, 84% of the state's categorized denials. BridgeSpan Health Company records the same one most often, so your letter is likely to say it too.
- The other insurers an Oregon reader could have bought from run from 17.4% (PacificSource Health Plans) to 4% (Providence Health Plan). BridgeSpan Health Company at 10.5% sits between the two.
- Put the two together and BridgeSpan Health Company is responsible for 0.5% of every in-network claim denied in Oregon in this release, from 0.5% of the claims the state's insurers processed.
- Every Oregon figure in this section is that state's own row in the same federal file BridgeSpan Health Company's numbers above come from, CMS Transparency in Coverage Public Use File (PY2026 release, PY2024 claims), data.healthcare.gov — US Government public domain, and the full Oregon page is free at /states/oregon.
What BridgeSpan Health Company denies most
The most common denial reason recorded for BridgeSpan Health Company plans in Oregon is other reasons. How that denial is beaten →
| Denial reason | Claims | Share | National share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other reasons | 1,386 | 95.9% | 32.3% |
| Administrative reason | 44 | 3% | 22.5% |
| Service excluded from the plan | 16 | 1.1% | 11.6% |
The last column is each reason's share of all categorized denials nationally, so you can see where BridgeSpan Health Company's mix in Oregon differs from everyone else's. This is denial mix, not overturn rate by reason, the federal file does not report appeal outcomes broken down by denial reason, and we do not imply otherwise.
Put the date from your notice in and get the two calendar dates, with the days remaining.
Runs entirely in your browser, the date you type is never sent to us and never stored. Open the full calculator →
The three steps at the top of this page are the whole of what you have to do tonight. The longer version, what the internal appeal has to contain, how the independent stage works, and how to ask for expedited handling when waiting would seriously jeopardize your health, is published free here.
Questions
Is BridgeSpan Health Company's denial rate in Oregon high?
10.5% against a national average of 18.7% across the plans in this dataset. It is at or below average. A denial rate describes the insurer, not the merits of your claim.
How many people appealed a BridgeSpan Health Company denial in Oregon, and how many won?
Appeal volumes were not separately reported for BridgeSpan Health Company in Oregon. Across Oregon as a whole 1,265 internal appeals were filed against 277,498 denials, one for every 219 refused, and that is the state figure, not this company's. Nationally, 32.6% of internal appeals and 32.8% of external reviews are overturned.
How does BridgeSpan Health Company compare with other insurers in Oregon?
Of the 6 insurers in Oregon with a reported denial rate, BridgeSpan Health Company ranks 3 highest at 10.5%. The highest in Oregon is PacificSource Health Plans at 17.4%; the lowest is Providence Health Plan at 4%.
What does BridgeSpan Health Company deny most often in Oregon?
Other reasons, 1,386 claims, 95.9% of this issuer's categorized denials, against 32.3% nationally. This is the denial-reason mix; the federal file does not report overturn rates by reason.
How long do I have to appeal a BridgeSpan Health Company denial in Oregon?
Generally 180 days from the date on the denial notice to file the internal appeal, then generally four months from the final internal denial to request independent external review. Expedited review, decided in about 72 hours, is available where delay would seriously jeopardize your health. Those timeframes are federal, so they are identical for every insurer reporting in Oregon, BridgeSpan Health Company included, what varies by state is who runs the independent review at the end. Your own denial letter states the deadlines that govern your plan; that letter is the authority.
Does appealing a BridgeSpan Health Company denial in Oregon cost anything?
The internal appeal to BridgeSpan Health Company is free. External review is free under the HHS-administered federal process; where an issuer uses a contracted independent review organization or a state process, any fee is capped at $25 per review. Nobody in Oregon can be charged more than that to file one.
Can BridgeSpan Health Company ignore an external review decision in Oregon?
No, and that is the whole point of the stage. External review decisions are binding on the plan by law, which is what makes the zero external reviews recorded against 1,294 BridgeSpan Health Company denials in Oregon the striking number on this page.
The line on this page I would read twice is the one that says not one of BridgeSpan Health Company's 1,294 denials in Oregon reached independent review. I am not going to tell you that you will win. This page prints the insurer's own reported numbers whichever way they fall. If what it says does not match the letter in your hand, write to me and I will correct the page.
, Andrew at Axion Labs · hello@getaxionlabs.comEverything you need for your BridgeSpan Health Company appeal in Oregon: your two deadlines, the argument that fits your denial reason, the letters, the clinician brief, and the external review request. One payment. No subscription. No cut of your claim. Opens on screen the moment you pay. 14-day refund, no questions, one email to hello@getaxionlabs.com.
The BridgeSpan Health Company figures on this page, the 10.5% denial rate, the 1,294 denials and the 0 external reviews, are this issuer’s own reported rows in that file.
Counts: CMS Transparency in Coverage Public Use File (PY2026 release, PY2024 claims), data.healthcare.gov — US Government public domain. Rights and timeframes: 29 CFR 2560.503-1 (180 days, and your free right to the claim file) and 45 CFR 147.136 (4 months, and what qualifies), explained at HealthCare.gov. Expedited review is decided in about 72 hours under both sections.
Reading either regulation from a script rather than a browser: eCFR answers automated fetches with a challenge page, so the same two sections are mirrored as government PDFs at govinfo.gov (29 CFR 2560.503-1) and govinfo.gov (45 CFR 147.136).